Home

war-with-yourself

“life is way too short to spend another day at war with yourself” (unknown)

My biggest enemy isn’t on the outside, it isn’t others… it is me. I am my biggest enemy. I hold myself back and hinder myself from obtaining my goals.

I used to mentally/emotionally beat myself up on a daily/hourly basis. Every time I felt I screwed up I would say, “I hate myself!” or “You’re so stupid” as a way of  punishing myself for whatever perceived wrong I did.  Sadly it became such a normal thing in my life, that I didn’t even realize I was doing it… it just was.

It wasn’t until an ex pushed me to explain why I “hated myself” that I started breaking out of my shell. Every answer I tried to give him fell short, and in the end I had to admit that I couldn’t find a reason why I hated myself.

While it wasn’t the end of beating myself up, but it was a huge step forward towards loving myself.

Leave a Reply

