Home

Steps

Random find… and something worth keeping.

I find that I often get caught up in the “I can’t do it” cause I feel stuck  and/or “I want to do it” but don’t know how section of this chart. Both ending with the same results, not accomplishing something.

In my experience to change from wanting to do something,  to actually doing it… is difficult, as the mind-set is very different. .

In thinking on this further – I have noticed that there are people who seem to be naturally motivated and those who aren’t.  Those who are motivated don’t understand being stuck, and the struggle it takes to get something done. For the rest of us who struggle with motivation.. ie myself … making myself do something is a constant upwards battle.

Example:

For those who are motivated… You just go out and do that which you want/need to do.

For those who aren’t motivated – There are added steps. You need to think about it, emotionally work it through things, decided to make the effort to do something, find the energy to get up and do it, and then actually do the thing you want/need to do.

It isn’t a one step process for those of us who aren’t motivated… it is a lot of work just to get to the point of being able to even step up to make something occur.

I don’t know if I am able to… but I would like to change where I am on this scale … even if it is … “how do I do it” or “I will try to do it”…  It is a step above where I am now.

Thus growth.

I figure this will help me stop fighting myself as much, and stop the hurt/harm I do to myself when I don’t get something done.

I envy those who aremotivated cause I swear I am missing that gene.

Leave a Reply

