Home

One of the things I am doing daily (or trying to do) … is when I am in the shower scrubbing myself down and/or when I am putting on lotion afterwards.  The part of my body I am touching I say in my head I love ____

example: I love my arms, my legs, my neck, my face etc etc.

I am using my shower in the morning as a way to remind myself to love my body, to acknowledge each part of my body and how much it means to me.

My hope is that this will help with my body issues/self-esteem. The fact that I am looking at each part of my body and taking the time acknowledge rather than just ignoring it… i hope this will help me start to love each part of me inside and out…

Crossing my fingers hoping this will work, it is better than not trying at all. i love myself

 

Leave a Reply

